If you subscribe to the Standard club membership, you will be able to use one premium resume template, while Premium club membership allows you unlimited use of all premium resume templates with all premium options and extras.
All payments are handled through our authorized retailer (2Checkout.com) who accepts all major credit cards, debit cards and PayPal and it has PCI Level 1 certified — the highest level certification possible.
Standard and Premium club membership last for one year, after which membership will automatically renewed, while Free Account lasts for unlimited time and it is unnecessary to renew it.
YES. You can change/upgrade your membership type any time you want, even if your subscription is still active. To encourage you to do so, we have a special offers and give promo codes often, so stay tuned.
Yes. Absolutely. All users may cancel their membership on the site at any time. Simply go to Account settings and under Membership status you’ll see your club subscription with an option to cancel.
Yes. Standard and Premium Club membership will be automatically renewed at the end of your subscription period.
This is based on the date you signed up and is reflected in your statements accessible on your dashboard.
If you need to cancel your subscription, simply go to your Account Settings and under your Membership Status you’ll see your subscription with an option to cancel.
Are you sure?
Deleting your account cannot be undone. You will not be able to recover your resume.
If you no longer want your resume to be visible to others, we suggest that you simply “unpublish” it. Only you can access your resume when it is unpublished. Even if someone knows your URL, they will not be able to view your resume. To unpublish, click on Account Settings under the Privacy Settings and turn OFF Publish Resume on the Web. Then your resume will be unpublished.
If you really want to permanently delete your account, go to “https://www.resumerepublic.com/account-settings/membership-status” and click on “Delete My Account”.
For Standard and Premium users this option is not automatic. You need to send us a request for your membership cancellation.